NHL Network Radio is bringing the 2018 All-Star Game to you

NHL All-Star Game

It’s time for the annual National Hockey League All-Star Game, the official unofficial middle mark of the NHL regular season. The eye of the hurricane. The calm before the Push to the Playoffs.

This time around, the NHL All-Star Game is being held in Tampa, Florida on Sunday, January 28th, but the festivities get going on the Friday. Meet the Mascots (hey Youppi!), meet the trophies (Hey Vezina!), meet the players (autographs!) and test out your hockey skills, because you never know who might be watching.

If you’ve never attended an NHL All-Star Game weekend, you’re missing out on the fun. It’s a cornucopia of all things puck, a mid season hockey festival/convention guaranteed to take your mind off winter. Mind you, not a lot of winter to escape down in Tampa, but the Lightning are one of the top teams in the league, so where’s a better place to meet up in late January than in sunny Florida?

The NHL has been holding an All-Star Game for decades, and it has undergone many different formats and permutations. For the third straight year, the league goes with the 3-on-3 approach, which guarantees high octane offence. The four divisions (Pacific, Central, Metropolitan and Atlantic) will compete for the million dollar prize.

For whatever reason you can’t make the trip to Tampa, we’ve got you covered on SiriusXM NHL Network Radio. Steve Kouleas, Scott Laughlin, Peter Berce, and Nick Alberga drew the short straws and will make the trek to Tampa.

We begin our coverage of the NHL All-Star Festivities with Steve and Scott on Saturday (January 27th) at 10 am Eastern/7 am Pacific. It’s Media Day, which means the guys will be joined by a steady parade of NHL All-Stars, the biggest names in hockey today!

Things get even better on Saturday evening, as the NHL Skills Competition gets underway at 6 pm Eastern/3 pm Pacific. Steve Kouleas will handle the play-by-play of each event, while Scott Laughlin will be down between the benches, getting reaction from the players involved.

The actual NHL All-Star Game is on Sunday, January 28th and Nick Alberga will host the pre-game show at 3 pm Eastern/12 noon Pacific. The game itself gets underway at 4 pm Eastern/1 pm Pacific, and we’ll carry every second of all the action.

The 2018 NHL All-Star Game Weekend in Tampa, Florida…we have every angle covered for you on Sirius XM NHL Network Radio Channel 91.

Listen live to SiriusXM NHL Network Radio now. 

Don't miss a minute with SiriusXM Streaming, available online and via the SiriusXM App. You can also try it free for 14 days.