The Highway takes you behind the scenes at the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards

The Highway

What happens in Vegas will be heard across the country! For the second year in a row, SiriusXM’s The Highway (Ch. 56) will be on the ground at 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards, broadcasting interviews and giving behind-the-scenes coverage of the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry! The festivities start Friday, April 13 and culminate on the Red Carpet Sunday, April 15.

Kicking things off, Buzz Brainard will broadcast the Music Row Happy Hour LIVE from Margaritaville Las Vegas at 4 pm ET/ 1 pm PT. If you’re in Vegas, stop by and join the fun!

Then on Sunday afternoon, Highway hosts Storme Warren, Buzz Brainard and Al Skop hit the ACM Red Carpet outside the MGM Grand in Las Vegas to catch up with many of the night’s stars before the ceremony begins at 8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT.

Click here to listen live online to The Highway!

In the meantime, take a look back at last year’s coverage!

Don't miss a minute with SiriusXM Streaming, available online and via the SiriusXM App. You can also try it free for 14 days.