Nominees for the 2017 Polaris Music Prize announced

2017 Polaris Music Prize

The top 10 have been announced for the 2017 Polaris Music Prize and it’s a wonderful blend of the best Canadian albums released over the past year.

SiriusXM congratulates first time nominees Leonard Cohen, Gord Downie, Lisa LeBlanc, Lido Pimienta, Leif Vollebekk and Weaves.

Past winners, who are looking to take home the Polaris Music Prize once again include Feist (2012) & Tanya Tagaq (2014).

The Polaris Music Prize will be handed out September 18th in Toronto at the Carlu.

Here’s your 2017 Polaris Music Prize Short List:

A Tribe Called Red – We Are The Halluci Nation
Leonard Cohen – You Want It Darker
Gord Downie – Secret Path
Feist – Pleasure
Lisa LeBlanc – Why You Wanna Leave – Runaway Queen?
Lido Pimienta – La Papessa
Tanya Tagaq – Retribution
Leif Vollebekk – Twin Solitude
Weaves – Weaves


Don't miss a minute with SiriusXM Streaming, available online and via the SiriusXM App. You can also try it free for 14 days.