Chris Jericho, Warren Haynes Guest DJ And Takeover Mandatory Metallica

Mandatory Metallica

Metallica’s one-and-only, limited-run SiriusXM channel, Mandatory Metallica, may be fading to black at the end of the month, but fans still have ample opportunities to hear the band’s music and exclusive specials hosted by an all-star lineup of musicians, actors, athletes, and more.

Mandatory Metallica — which plays the band’s biggest songs, rarities, and concert recordings from throughout the band’s iconic career — will feature special Guest DJs from stars, including Chris Jericho, Jim Breuer, Joe Manganiello, Scott Ian, and more. Mandatory Metallica is available on the SiriusXM app in the Rock category.

Listen live to Mandatory Metallica

See broadcast times for each special below!


Broadcast Schedule (all times ET)


Joe Manganiello Guest DJ

Tuesday, May 19 at 9 am and 5 pm ET

Wednesday, May 20 at 10 am and 3 pm ET


Chris Jericho Guest DJ

Friday, May 22 at 5 pm and 10 pm ET

Saturday, May 23 at 10 am and 3 pm ET

Sunday, May 24 at 11 am and 6 pm ET


Jim Breuer Guest DJ

Monday, May 25 at 4 pm and 10 pm ET

Tuesday, May 26 at 9 am and 5 pm ET

Wednesday, May 27 at 10 am and 3 pm ET


Warren Haynes Guest DJ

Thursday, May 28 at 9 am and 4 pm ET

Friday, May 29 at 5 pm and 10 pm ET

Saturday, May 30 at 10 am and 3 pm ET


SiriusXM has collaborated with legendary artists and their representatives to create personally curated audio experiences for listeners everywhere. The collection of exclusive music channels that launched Friday, May 1 are dedicated to megastars David Bowie, Eagles, Fleetwood Mac, George Strait, Guns N’ Roses, Led Zeppelin, Prince, and The Rolling Stones, as well as Metallica. These channels are available to subscribers nationwide on SiriusXM radios and to everyone (including anyone who is not already a subscriber) on the SiriusXM app and connected devices as part of our free streaming access period through May 30. For more information and to start listening, visit: SiriusXM.ca/streamfree.