Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Yes to visit VOLUME for an Artist Confidential


Yes (l-r) Billy Sherwood, Jon Davison, Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes

With Yes just one year away from celebrating their 50th anniversary, it seems only fitting that the group is finally being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

The group, formed by Jon Anderson (vocalist) and the late Chris Squire (bass/vocals), have had significant line-up changes over their career, which means not everyone who has passed through their ranks are being inducted. The players who made the cut formed the 1991 Union line-up, which consisted of:

Jon Anderson
Chris Squire
Bill Bruford (drums)
Steve Howe (guitar/vocals)
Tony Kaye (keyboards)
Trevor Rabin (guitar/vocals)
Rick Wakeman (keyboards)
Alan White (drums)


The current line-up of the band, featuring Howe, White, Geoff Downes (keyboards), Jon Davison (vocals) and Billy Sherwood (bass/vocals) will visit SiriusXM Volume for an Artist Confidential. The hour-long live event features an acoustic performance from the group as well as an interview with band members hosted by David Fricke.

Hear Volume Presents an Artist Confidential with YES:

Wednesday, April 5th at 8 pm ET
Saturday, April 8th at 6 am ET
Sunday, April 9th at 6 am ET

UPDATE: The performance was captured on Facebook Live! Check it out below.

Artist Confidential with YES

Yes is LIVE in studio for a special acoustic performance and interview ahead of their Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction! Test your knowledge of the band with trivia during the breaks!

Posted by SiriusXM Radio on Wednesday, April 5, 2017


Don't miss a minute with SiriusXM Streaming, available online and via the SiriusXM App. You can also try it free for 14 days.