Celebrate Bruce Springsteen’s new album ‘Only The Strong Survive’ on E Street Radio

Only The Strong Survive

SiriusXM’s E Street Radio (Ch. 20) is celebrating the release of Bruce Springsteen’s soulful new covers album, Only The Strong Survive, with special programming.

Starting FridayNovember 11th, tune in to Bruce’s exclusive SiriusXM channel to hear music from his new album (see the tracklist below), as well as the original versions of each song. Plus, listen to a special called The Soul of Springsteen — featuring the original version of every song on Only The Strong Survive, followed by Bruce’s version — available only on the SXM App here now.

Only The Strong Survive is Bruce’s 21st album and his first covers LP since We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions (2006). Produced by Rob Aniello, the new album features guest vocals by Sam Moore, contributions from The E Street Horns, full string arrangements by Rob Mathes, and backing vocals by Soozie Tyrell, Lisa Lowell, Michelle Moore, Curtis King Jr., Dennis Collins, and Fonzi Thornton.

In a statement, Springsteen said, “I wanted to make an album where I just sang. And what better music to work with than the great American songbook of the Sixties and Seventies? … My goal is for the modern audience to experience its beauty and joy, just as I have since I first heard it. I hope you love listening to it as much as I loved making it.”

Watch Bruce’s official music videos for “Nightshift,” “Do I Love You (Indeed I Do),” “Don’t Play That Song” and the just-released “Turn Back the Hands of Time” below now.

Additionally, you can see Springsteen on tour with the E Street Band throughout North America and Europe starting in February. Earlier this year, he said on E Street Radio (Ch. 20) that he’s “just aching to play … to travel and see our fans in all those distant cities.”

Only The Strong Survive Tracklist

1. Only The Strong Survive
2. Soul Days [ft. Sam Moore]
3. Nightshift
4. Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)
5. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore
6. Turn Back the Hands of Time
7. When She Was My Girl
8. Hey, Western Union Man
9. I Wish It Would Rain
10. Don’t Play That Song
11. Any Other Way
12. I Forgot to Be Your Lover [ft. Sam Moore]
13. 7 Rooms of Gloom
14. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
15. Someday We’ll Be Together