Celebrate Get Back Weekend with exclusive specials on The Beatles Channel

This fall, The Beatles invited everyone everywhere to get back to the chart-topping 1970 album, Let It Be, with a range of beautifully presented Special Edition packages, released worldwide on October 15 by Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe.

In honour of the releases, The Beatles Channel (Ch. 18) will celebrate “Get Back Weekend” by airing exclusive specials, which will also be available on the SiriusXM app (see broadcast schedule below).

On January 2, 1969, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr kickstarted the new year together on a cavernous soundstage at Twickenham Film Studios in London. The Beatles jumped into rehearsals for a project envisioned to get them back to where they once belonged: onstage. For 21 days, cameras and tape recorders documented almost every moment: first at Twickenham and then at The Beatles’ own Apple Studio, where Billy Preston joined them on keyboards. Together they rehearsed brand-new originals and jammed on older songs, all captured live and unvarnished.

On January 30, the cameras and recorders were rolling as The Beatles, with Preston, staged what was to be their final concert on the chilly rooftop of their Savile Row Apple Corps headquarters before a small assembly of family and friends and any others who were within wind-carried range of their amps. The midday performance brought London’s West End to a halt as necks craned skyward from the streets and the windows of neighbouring buildings were flung open for a better vantage. A flurry of noise complaints drew police officers to the rooftop, shutting the concert down after 42 minutes.

The sessions that brought about the Let It Be album and film represent the only time in The Beatles’ career that they were documented at such great length while creating music in the studio. More than 60 hours of unreleased film footage, more than 150 hours of unreleased audio recordings, and hundreds of unpublished photographs have been newly explored and meticulously restored for three complementary and definitive Beatles releases this fall.

The new Let It Be Special Edition is joined by The Beatles: Get Back, the hotly-anticipated documentary series directed by three-time Oscar®-winning filmmaker Peter Jackson, and a beautiful new hardcover book also titled The Beatles: Get Back.

Broadcast Schedule (all times ET)

(All shows will be available on the SiriusXM app as part of a special Let It Be collection)

Fab Fourum

Hosts Dennis Elsas, Bill Flanagan, and Tom Frangione welcome Peter Jackson, director of the brand new documentary, The Beatles: Get Back, a three-part series premiering on Disney+ on Thanksgiving weekend.

November 24 at 9 pm

November 27 at 7 am

November 28 at 6 pm

The Let It Be Story – Hosted By Kevin Howlett

Join Beatles documentarian Kevin Howlett for an exclusive two-part series exploring The Beatles’ Let It Be! The album was recently reissued as a Special Edition Box Set featuring never before released session recordings, rehearsals, studio jams, and the previously unreleased 1969 Get Back LP Mix by Glyn Johns. Kevin tells The Let It Be Story only on The Beatles Channel.

Part 1 – Twickenham

November 25 at 12 pm

November 26 at 9 pm

November 27 at 2 pm

November 28 at 12 am

November 28 at 11 am

Part 2 – Apple and Beyond

November 25 at 1 pm

November 26 at 10 pm

November 27 at 3 pm

November 28 at 1 am

November 28 at Noon

Northern Songs

Host Bill Flanagan explores the new Let It Be Special EditionBox Set by spotlighting the 1969 Glyn Johns Get Back LP mix which has never been released until now! Hear that and more music produced and/or engineered by Glyn during his legendary career.

November 22 at 11 pm

November 26 at Midnight

November 27 at 7 pm

November 28 at 6 am

Dark Horse Radio

This week, host Laura Cantrell spotlights the contributions from George Harrison on the new Let It Be Special EditionBox Set.

November 25 at 3 pm

November 27 at 11 pm

November 28 at 4 pm

December 1 at 12 pm

Get Back: The Beatles in Britain

Take a British view of The Beatles’ story with host Geoff Lloyd, as he takes us on an audio tour of the sites and sounds of where Beatlemania began!  This month, Geoff sits down with record producer, and son of George, Giles Martin for a special, in-depth, behind-the-scenes look at the recently released Let It Be 50th Anniversary box set.

November 25 at 4 pm

November 26 at 12 pm

November 27 at 9 pm

November 28 at 2 pm

Let It Be is available in multiple configurations, including a Super Deluxe edition featuring 5 CD/1 Blu-ray set housed in a gorgeous 100-page hardcover book, complete with historical notes, track-by-track recording details, an introduction from Paul McCartney, and previously unseen photographs.

The tracklisting for the 5 cd/1 Blu-ray set is:

CD1: Let It Be (new stereo mix of the original album)

  1. Two Of Us
  2. Dig A Pony
  3. Across The Universe
  4. I Me Mine
  5. Dig It
  6. Let It Be
  7. Maggie Mae
  8. I’ve Got A Feeling
  9. One After 909
  10. The Long And Winding Road
  11. For You Blue
  12. Get Back
CD2: Get Back – Apple Sessions
  1. Morning Camera (Speech – mono) / Two Of Us (Take 4)
  2. Maggie Mae / Fancy My Chances With You (Mono)
  3. Can You Dig It?
  4. I Don’t Know Why I’m Moaning (Speech – mono)
  5. For You Blue (Take 4)
  6. Let It Be / Please Please Me / Let It Be (Take 10)
  7. I’ve Got A Feeling (Take 10)
  8. Dig A Pony (Take 14)
  9. Get Back (Take 19)
  10. Like Making An Album? (Speech)
  11. One After 909 (Take 3)
  12. Don’t Let Me Down (First rooftop performance)
  13. The Long And Winding Road (Take 19)
  14. Wake Up Little Susie / I Me Mine (Take 11)
CD3: Get Back – Rehearsals and Apple Jams
  1. On The Day Shift Now (Speech – mono) / All Things Must Pass (Rehearsals – mono)
  2. Concentrate On The Sound (mono)
  3. Gimme Some Truth (Rehearsal – mono)
  4. I Me Mine (Rehearsal – mono)
  5. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (Rehearsal)
  6. Polythene Pam (Rehearsal – mono)
  7. Octopus’s Garden (Rehearsal – mono)
  8. Oh! Darling (Jam)
  9. Get Back (Take 8)
  10. The Walk (Jam)
  11. Without A Song (Jam) – Billy Preston with John and Ringo
  12. Something (Rehearsal – mono)
  13. Let It Be (Take 28)
CD4: Get Back LP – 1969 Glyn Johns Mix
  1. One After 909
  2. I’m Ready (aka Rocker) / Save The Last Dance For Me / Don’t Let Me Down
  3. Don’t Let Me Down
  4. Dig A Pony
  5. I’ve Got A Feeling
  6. Get Back
  7. For You Blue
  8. Teddy Boy
  9. Two Of Us
  10. Maggie Mae
  11. Dig It
  12. Let It Be
  13. The Long And Winding Road
  14. Get Back (Reprise)
CD5: Let It Be EP
  1. Across The Universe (unreleased Glyn Johns 1970 mix)
  2. I Me Mine (unreleased Glyn Johns 1970 mix)
  3. Don’t Let Me Down (new mix of original single version)
  4. Let It Be (new mix of original single version)
Blu-ray: Let It Be Special Edition audio mixes

Dolby Atmos
96kHz/24-bit DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
96kHz/24-bit High Res Stereo (2019 Stereo Mix)

Discover what’s new on SiriusXM, including new channels, shows, and much more.