Dave Matthews performs live on ‘The Howard Stern Show’

Dave Matthews

Dave Matthews visited The Howard Stern Show today (June 7) to talk about his music and perform live. Hear Dave’s entire conversation and performance with Howard on the SXM App now.

During their conversation, Dave Matthews and Howard discussed the new Dave Matthews Band album, Walk Around The Moon, including a track from it he wrote while on mushrooms. They also delved into the first song Dave ever penned, his performances with Brandi Carlile, unforgettable covers, favourite artists (including Cat Stevens, Neil Young, and Paul Simon), and much more. Additionally, Dave performed his song “Madman’s Eyes” and covered “Funny How Time Slips Away” (written by Willie Nelson and originally recorded by Billy Walker.)

Dave’s appearance took place ahead of his invitation-only concert for SiriusXM subscribers at Irving Plaza in New York City on June 7. Dave Matthews: Live & Acoustic will also air live on June 7 at 8pm ET on Dave Matthews Band Radio (Ch. 30) and will be available to stream on the SXM App.

Dave Matthews Band

With a career spanning over 30 years, Dave Matthews Band is one of the most influential bands in rock history. Their sound garnered early attention and a die-hard fan base, catapulting the band into one of the most successful touring acts of the past three decades, selling more than 25 million tickets since its inception, making them the second-largest ticket-seller in history.

Dave Matthews Band released their 10th studio album, Walk Around the Moon, on May 19 on RCA Records. Walk Around The Moon is a reflection on our current times, highlighted by singles “Madman’s Eyes,” “Monsters,” and the title track “Walk Around The Moon” (see full tracklist below).

The previous nine Dave Matthews Band studio albums and numerous live recordings have sold a collective 38 million CDs and DVDs since the 1994 release of its label debut, Under the Table and Dreaming.

Walk Around The Moon Tracklist:

1. Walk Around the Moon

2. Madman’s Eyes

3. Looking for a Vein

4. The Ocean and the Butterfly

5. It Could Happen

6. Something to Tell My Baby

7. After Everything

8. All You Wanted Was Tomorrow

9. The Only Thing

10. Break Free

11. Monsters

12. Singing from the Windows