Get ready for Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band’s ‘No Nukes’ concert film

On Thursday, September 23rd, during Live From E Street Nation on E Street Radio (Ch. 20), SiriusXM’s Dave Marsh and Jim Rotolo talked about Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band’s just-announced The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts, a forthcoming film featuring never-before-released footage of the band’s performance at the No Nukes concerts at Madison Square Garden.

Edited by longtime Springsteen collaborator Thom Zimny from the original 16mm film, alongside remixed audio from Bob Clearmountain, The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts will showcase footage of the band’s setlist, including 10 never-before-released performances.

Among the highlights are then-unreleased versions of “The River” and “Sherry Darling,” live staples “Badlands,” “Born To Run,” and “Thunder Road,” plus covers of Buddy Holly’s “Rave On” and a version of Maurice Williams’ “Stay” featuring special guests Jackson Browne, Tom Petty, and Rosemary Butler (see the full setlist below).

The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts Setlist:
  1. Prove It All Night
  2. Badlands
  3. The Promised Land
  4. The River
  5. Sherry Darling
  6. Thunder Road
  7. Jungleland
  8. Rosalita Come Out Tonight
  9. Born To Run
  10. Stay
  11. Detroit Medley
  12. Quarter To Three
  13. Rave On