Hear boygenius’s three new tracks from their just-announced debut LP


The indie supergroup boygenius are back with brand-new music!

After recently announcing their upcoming return to the stage at Coachella 2023, boygenius — consisting of Phoebe Bridgers, Julien Baker, and Lucy Dacus — revealed they will release their debut album, The Record, on March 31. The Record was produced at Rick Rubin’s legendary Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California.

Additionally, the trio dropped new songs from the LP this week: “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue.” Hear all three and see the full The Record tracklist now below.

Plus, as you listen to boygenius’s new tracks and anxiously await the rest of them, check out Phoebe Bridgers’s weekly SiriusXM show, Saddest Factory Radio. The exclusive series is available on the SiriusXM app and premieres on SiriusXMU (Ch. 35) — the best destination for indie music by Phoebe, boygenius and many more.

The exciting news marks not only boygenius’s debut LP, but also their biggest announcement in a long time. The trio haven’t released or performed much since dropping their 2018 self-titled EP, 2020 collection of demos on a Bandcamp Friday, and accompanying Hayley Williams on her song “Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris.” Most recently, they reunited to perform at the Bay Area nonprofit Bread & Roses benefit.

The Record Tracklist

1 Without You Without Them

2 $20

3 Emily I’m Sorry

4 True Blue

5 Cool About It

6 Not Strong Enough

7 Revolution 0

8 Leonard Cohen

9 Satanist

10 We’re in Love

11 Anti-Curse

12 Letter to an Old Poet