SiriusXM VOLUME announces the 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

Once again, SiriusXM’s VOLUME (Ch. 106) was home to a major announcement from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, as Feedback hosts Nik Carter and Lori Majewski joined Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation President and CEO Joel Peresman in revealing this year’s 16 nominees.

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees are:

2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

To be eligible for nomination, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. Nine out of 16 of the nominees are on the ballot for the first time, including Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T.Rex, Thin Lizzy, and Whitney Houston.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame offers fans the opportunity to participate in the induction selection process. Beginning October 15 and continuing through 11:59 pm ET on January 10, 2020, fans can go to Google and search “Rock Hall Fan Vote” or any nominee name plus “vote” to cast a ballot with Google, vote at, or at the Museum in Cleveland. The top five artists, as selected by the public, will comprise a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2020 inductees.

Inductees will be announced in January 2020. The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, takes place at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio, on May 2, 2020. The ceremony is preceded by Induction Week, which includes a special dedication of the 2020 Inductee exhibit, Celebration Day, and other events and activities at the museum and around town. Ticket information will be announced later.