Tom Morello premieres new songs from his upcoming EP on Lithium

Tom Morello
NEW YORK, NY - OCTOBER 02: Tom Morello visits SiriusXM Studios on October 2, 2018 in New York City.

Starting today, immerse yourself in brand-new music from Tom Morello’s upcoming project, The Catastrophists EP, on Lithium (Ch. 34) in advance of its June 18 release.

Tune in to Lithium beginning on Monday, June 14th at 10 am ET to hear a different track from the EP, complete with commentary from Tom and collaborators, every day of the week through Friday, June 18th. Each song will also replay on the channel three hours later (1 pm ET).

The Catastrophists EP is a seven-track collaborative project between Tom and The Bloody Beetroots, which was first teased with the release of the protest song “Weather Strike” REMIX with Pussy Riot in April and “Radium Girls” featuring Pussy Riot, Aimee Interrupter, Mish Way, and The Last Internationale earlier this month. True to form, the tracks showcase the rebellious rock Tom is known for combined with The Bloody Beetroots’ fearless production style.

The Catastrophists EP Tracklist

The Devil’s Infantry

Radium Girls (ft. Pussy Riot, Aimee Interrupter, Mish Way, and The Last Internationale)

Lighting Over Mexico (ft. Ana Tijoux)

Keep Going

Weather Strike [The Bloody Beetroots Remix] (ft. Pussy Riot)

Field of Tigers

Mary Celeste